Thu 18th April - AM

Visas and entry conditions in Congo

Visa requirements *

Visa-exempt foreign nationals: Citizens holding a biometric passport from Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Equatorial Guinea or Gabon are exempt from visa to visit Congo (for a stay of less than 90 days).

Nationalities authorized to take visas upon arrival in the Congo: Citizens holding a passport from Benin, Burkina Faso, Ivory Coast, Mauritania, Morocco, Niger, Senegal or Togo may obtain their visa upon arrival at Maya-Maya Internationa Airport in Brazzaville.

Nationalities subject to visa: Nationals of all other countries can obtain their visa in any Congolese embassy or consulate.

Passengers in transit: Transit through Maya-Maya airport in Brazzaville is permitted without a visa for passengers continuing their journey in the same aircraft or changing aircraft without leaving the airport.

Special passports: Chinese citizens do not need a visa if their passport is marked "For Public Affairs". Holders of diplomatic or service passports from China, Brazil, Russia, Angola or Portugal do not need a visa.

Special case: Recipients of an official letter of invitation do not need a visa to travel to Congo.

Note: a passenger who does not have Congolese identity papers (passport or identity card) is considered as a foreign passenger even if he / she has a multi-citizenship and must therefore be in possession of a visa .
How to obtain a visa ? *

Standard procedure in embassies: if you are not eligible for the visa exemption, you can go to the nearest Congolese diplomatic representation accompanied by the necessary documents. Make sure you get there far enough in advance to give the consular authorities time to issue the visa.


Humidity: 89%
Wind: WSW at 7km/h
Detail & forecast

Log in
Contact us